“I am a Tank”

Sometimes I get these random nonsensical phrases stuck in my head when I’m painting. I”ll repeat one over and over again til it becomes some fascinating neurotic mantra. I give partial credit to the sleep deprivation and days in a row of not speaking with another human. They rarely make any sense – and this last one was no exception. At the time though, after saying it thousands of times, it was an inescapably monumental revelation. “I am a tank”… “I am a tank”.. . “I am a tank”. Watching the news still makes me cry.

New work:
on display at Ayden Gallery in Vancouver BC
http://www.aydengallery.com
part of the “You Lucky Bastard” tour

"The Hunger that Propels all Life" 28"x28", mixed media on wood with resin
"You're Only Dreaming" 28"x20", mixed media on wood with resin
"The Hugeness of Things Below" 24"x22", mixed media on wood with resin
One thought on ““I am a Tank”

  1. oh I am enchanted by your work. You shop was recommended by etsy’s little ‘you may also like’ software, hahaha – well it was right.
    Keep up the excellent work xx

Leave a Reply

